Based on 999 opinions finded in 2 websites
Based on 999 opinions finded in 2 websites
Nº 324 in 403 in Bridgend
Nº 55 of 63 Other cuisines in Bridgend
Opinions
First disappointing visit to a coffi co. We go to weekly to the ones in Penarth and Cardiff, but first time to this one and won’t be rushing back. - no food after 3 (?!) - we arrived at 3.05. - no soap in the toilet - dogs eating off tables - all hot drinks being served in disposable cups (despite requesting mugs. When they arrived we were told all mugs were in the dishwasher…) Very disappointed in Coffi Co for the lack of sustainability with this, such a waste. Will try somewhere different next time we’re in Porthcawl.
Oli Williams . 2025-03-16
MORE AT Google
Iv been here a few times with family as I live in the midlands and it’s always been lovely but this time it was awful waited 40 minutes for a 2 hot chocolate and it was half of a cup was looking into getting a cake but then had read it was only a 1 rating n hygiene will not be coming again.
Elizabeth Thompson . 2025-03-16
MORE AT Google
It was honestly like they were trying to deliver horrendous customer service.
Joey Evans . 2025-03-15
MORE AT Google
Went in at 14:00 and it was basically closed. Not doing food and all the lights off. Rather annoying after having to wait round to the back and carry a pram up the steps. Apparently they are open till 16:00, but don't bother.
George Hulse . 2025-03-04
MORE AT Google
Pros - Lovely location and food was tasty. Cons - Long wait for food however with no apologies or warning that this was the case when placing order. Our breakfast arrived without hash browns or the extra bacon we'd requested. There's no kids menu and the staff say they don't sell things which can be ordered via the app. Drinks came in take away cups.
Kelly C . 2025-02-23
MORE AT TripAdvisor
Nice place but short of staff when we visited sadly so service slow
Di Griff . 2025-02-10
MORE AT Google
Avoid Shocking! ignored on entry and then again at the bar. When she did acknowledge us I asked if they were still serving food as the app said they weren’t. Lady said yes not sure why the app is not working but you have a couple of minutes to order 3.25! Went back to order 3.30pm and said not taking orders now. Looking at their 1 star hygiene rating it was clearly for the best! Especially when the lady was breaking up waffles with her hands when she had been touching all sorts behind the bar beforehand to add to the top of someone’s drinks. No thank you!
Charlie H . 2025-02-02
MORE AT Google
Poor slow service left our coffee on the counter for us to collect but they'd delivered our food to the table we had to go in to ask where our coffee was it was pointed to by 2 miserable staff.
Kevin James . 2025-02-02
MORE AT Google
A good place to stop for a bite to eat and a drink that could easily achieve much better scores however let down by basics. There are lots of positives about the place location is nice, a chilled vibe with lots of seats both in side and out and whilst we haven’t got a dog to worry about it is dog friendly which I guess may bother some however no issue for me. The menu isn’t the biggest that you will find however there is something on there for pretty much everyone and we enjoyed what we ordered as it was very good quality at a reasonable price. Unfortunately there are a few “basics” that lead to the low score: •It seems as if clearing tables is down to the customers when we arrived it was nearly a 50 50 split for clear tables vs those piled high with cups and plates - it seems people had resorted to piling these up on certain tables to clear some space for their visit. • A forty minute wait for drinks and food is ridiculous especially on a quiet January day when it was far from busy. • Five out of six drinks were good and made well but what you would think would be easy to make (child’s hot chocolate) was disgusting looked and probably tasted what washing up water would taste like. • Both toilets were out of hand soap. It’s a shame about the poor points as they are all simple basics that shouldn’t happen, seems as if they are running the place one or two members of staff short of what they actually need, a real shame as it has lots of potential.
WelshPJ . 2025-02-01
MORE AT TripAdvisor
Has gone down hill which is disappointing. Drink was poor and has a hygiene rating of 1 😕 The coffee shop next door has more footfall, is cheaper and tastier
Jake Pittard . 2025-01-11
MORE AT Google
I could see empty tables inside, but the front door only opened 45 degrees due to a table which had seats overlapping the door. (to be honest when I spoke with that table they could have offered to stand up and push the chair in so that the door would open - it was a 7-8 year old child sitting on the offending chair, but that didn't cross their minds) I was trying to find somewhere where I could get in with a wheelchair, so totally unaccessible as the other entrance on the other side of the building was up steep steps. A bit of forethought would have meant we could have had the drinks and cakes we were looking for.
Catrina Clulow . 2024-12-30
MORE AT Google
Totally inaccessible with a wheelchair as the front door has a table next to it so when someone sitting at the table the door only opens 45 degree. The other entrance has steep steps. I could see empty tables but had to go elsewhere. If disabled don't even attempt to go here.
Catrina C . 2024-12-30
MORE AT TripAdvisor
Drinks were good and came out promptly. Chips arrived an hour later after we enquired. I appreciate that these things happen from time to time but there was no recognition or apology. When chips were delivered, I had to go back in to ask about salt, vinegar and ketchup. They had also run out of ketchup. Basics people!
Richard . 2024-12-29
MORE AT TripAdvisor
Avoid this place at all costs. The Porthcawl one in particular. Ordered a macchiato and the wrong coffee came out but was told that it is a macchiato (it was huge) and that it only looks big because it’s in a paper cup. Ordered a cheese pie and sat there like an idiot for half an hour whilst everybody I was with finished their food. It was only when I went over to ask where my food was that I was told ‘we don’t do pies’, even though I ordered on the app (staff can’t take orders) and paid for it. Maybe it was a blessing i never ate here as it has a one star food hygiene rating.
Dan C . 2024-12-29
MORE AT TripAdvisor
Love this place but our last few visits have been so disappointing! Visited this today around 11:30am, ordered 3 hot drinks and a toasted teacake, waited 20 mins for the order to arrive. The flat white looked like dishwater, the mocha also looked watery and had a strange taste to it, both cups were not even filled to the top. Both drinks were left although our daughter did enjoy her hot chocolate. Toasted Teacake was cold and hard, as if it had been cooked and left for a while before being served to us. Definitely not worth the price we paid and we won’t be returning any time soon!
Katie Green . 2024-11-18
MORE AT Google
Had a beautiful coffee and cake when visited, staff are so friendly and helpful, will be calling again thankyou ☺️ xx
Priscilla Williams . 2024-10-29
MORE AT Google
40 mins wait for coffee when the place was not even a third full. Was given a full refund without complaining or asking, which was well received. But the coffee when we got it was terrible, of the three coffees received all three were left. Not worth waiting that long for undrinkable drinks even if they are free. Also the cleanliness of the place is shocking. So disappointing as this used to be a really good place.
Daniel Jenkins . 2024-10-27
MORE AT Google
First time here, the food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Also dog friendly. Would recommend it if you're in the area.
Luke . 2024-10-06
MORE AT Google
Love the Penarth Marina outlet and call there regularly. But there is an obvious problem in Porthcawl. Have been twice this week and ordered flat whites. On both occasions these could not be classed as coffee, as all you could taste was hot water. A chain called Coffi Co really does need to nail their coffees!
Wynne Griffiths . 2024-10-04
MORE AT Google
Extremely slow service, rude staff. Waited 40minutes in a very quiet cafe for two wraps. Coffee served in takeaway cups despite sitting in. Wouldn't recommend.
Charlotte Said . 2024-09-21
MORE AT Google
10.9.24 Miserable waitress. Rude unhelpful and unwelcoming. Toilet dirty no loo roll. Wouldn't go again. Food underwhelming.
gaynor gemmill . 2024-09-15
MORE AT Google
Stood by the counter for fifteen minutes To order my food, the person who was taking the orders was serving the food as well. Totally ignored us, and then turned around and said, "Use the app. I'm too busy." We left without ordering anything and went to a nearby food outlet
Nigel Hain . 2024-09-09
MORE AT Google
Went in today and the place was nowhere like I remember, I've been several times and always been satisfied, however today was a major disappointment. Coffee was bland and the place was generally dirty. Came home and checked and only a 1 star hygiene rating! Won't be going again
Dai Jones . 2024-09-07
MORE AT Google
I've never left less than a 4 star review because I figure if you don't have anything nice to say, say nothing. In this instance, I'm going to make an exception, and it appears from the reviews, I'm not alone. How long does it take to make two cups of coffee in a place that's basically empty? In the case of this coffee shop, until they can be bothered to make them! And God forbid you should enquire as to the whereabouts of said coffees, you'll be told they're on their way (when they clearly aren't) and be met with a level of belligerence unsurpassed. I would've asked for a refund, but I was too busy moaning to my friend. Needless to say, shan't be returning.
Sue D . 2024-08-13
MORE AT Google
DISABLED UNFRIENDLY & MISLEADING MENU WITH SHIRTY STAFF Arrived for the first time at 2:30pm with 2 elderly, disabled family members in my company, looking for lunch. We arrived at the main entrance, but a sign in the door said "use other entrance" so we had to walk right around the back of the property and negotiate some steep steps to get to the outdoor table area, and an elderly gentleman with a wheeled walking aid found this exhausting and very challenging to manoeuvre. The tables and benches are bolted to the floor and both disabled members struggled to slide in (stepping up and over is not an option for them) and no alternative outdoor seating is possible (no room for other seats without blocking the narrow aisles). By the time I was able to comfortably sit both family members down and peruse the menu, which had a decent variety of lunch offerings listed, stating "served from 12pm" it was after 2:50pm by the time everyone was ready to order. I approached the bar, menu in hand to order, to be shut down immediately by the waitress in an abrupt manner that they weren't serving lunch as the kitchen closes at 3pm. Taken aback, I returned to my table and gave the bad news and when I checked the time, it had just turned 2:55pm. The disappointment of my family members who had to leave an area so soon which they struggled to initially sit down in was notable and frustrating. I returned to complain and spoke to a 2nd employee who didn't disclose her position in the café but seemed to have more authority. She confirmed that the kitchen was closed to which I pointed out that it wasn't 3pm yet, so they have shut early and that the menu, as seen in the photos, doesn't stipulate a "serving until time" which would have given us a better indication of urgency or even allowed us to consider an alternative venue without the fuss of the extra walking and negotiating impractical disabled-unfriendly outdoor tables. I gave my feedback to the 2nd employee who said it would be noted and she later stated in a blaming tone that my family members were made to walk around the back because "I should have knocked on the locked door and asked to be let in with the disabled guests." I replied with " I've never been to this establishment before, how should I know how far the other entrance was until I walked round to find it and if that is the policy for disabled guests, why not either leave the main entrance open initially or have clear signage requesting those with mobility issues to knock and ask for assistance?" I was replied to with "thank you for your feedback and sorry for your negative experience". The venue seemed to be clean and tidy, the staff were well presented, but anyone with mobility issues would struggle here, but should you venture in for lunch, ensure you order before 2:50pm because they stop serving before the closing time that they only verbally tell you is 3pm (there is no signage or writings even on the menus) and if you have mobility issues and there still isn't a sign in the window, then knock the door until they open and answer to you, because you won't know to do this otherwise.
Andy L . 2024-07-31
MORE AT Google
Came here today for a snack Lovely! We had iced coffee, a mashed avocado on sourdough with basil and chili infused oil - really nice! My husband had pancake stack with bacon. Much more than a snack ( 5 pancakes ) and really good value. Good quality bacon too. It was just really lovely sitting in the cool on comfy chairs and and looking out at view. Thank you. We will be back!
Helen Parker . 2024-07-18
MORE AT Google
As a visitor to Porthcawl I felt that the attitude of some of the staff was unhelpful and aloof. When asked for assistance it was responded to with a shrug of the shoudlers and the feeling one should have known better.
Des Kitto . 2024-07-13
MORE AT Google
Nice location. Plenty of seating. Cakes/pastries looked good but stale and lacking flavour. Terrible bacon roll with dry bread and bacon that was overcooked and dry and came with some sort of salsa which does not belong on a bacon roll. Coffee was average at best.
Will Bierrum . 2024-07-07
MORE AT Google
Nice food but well over priced and basic (toast was supermarket bought bread) they also don’t accept cash which is a shame as many people still like to use cash
Jojo Hughes . 2024-06-28
MORE AT Google
service was very slow, and the food was okay when it did come. There was only one staff me member cooking and all the food came out very slowly and those of us who ordered first got food after others. The hygiene rating is also 1 star.
Aaliyah Norat . 2024-05-26
MORE AT Google
Have visited coffee co numerous times and each visit gets worse and worse .the staff are so rude and unwelcoming , the place was a mess , dirty plates and rubbish left on the “ self serve” cutlery counter , the table was dirty , The cookies / baked goods were dry and stale and so over priced. It’s such a shame as this used to be the best place for coffee and cake, won’t bother returning in future and won’t be recommending .
Tay Lou . 2024-05-07
MORE AT Google
Could not have a menu as my phone would not scan their bar code unbelievable
janette rose . 2024-04-22
MORE AT Google
On the positive it’s a really nice big space for meeting a lot of people at once in a lovely spot by the harbour. Very limited choices for anyone with dairy/gluten issues - limited choices with only Soy (hormone disruptor) and Oat (many coeliacs can’t have oats) milk available. GF food/cakes - this is a little hit and miss and GF if available will often be put amongst gluten cakes .
E Orange . 2024-04-16
MORE AT Google
Great coffee...tasty snacks ...probably the best establishment in this location ..
Paul Rossini . 2024-04-07
MORE AT Google
Unable to pay with cash and quite rude, so we found somewhere less discriminative, with a far better atmosphere with better service and better prices.
Z 65 . 2024-04-01
MORE AT Google
Fabulous cakes really good choice of drinks
Linda Rees . 2024-03-21
MORE AT Google
Fairly new cafe, fantastic atmosphere with good food and good coffee 👏
Shane Thomas . 2024-03-12
MORE AT Google
Nice venue, friendly staff - but waited 1hr 20 minutes for a sausage sandwich. Wouldn't of minded if we were told there was a 90min wait on food, as we may of chosen to eat elsewhere. Not sure if I would return.
Anthony Barnard . 2024-02-11
MORE AT Google
Waited over an hour for egg on toast and a sausage bap. Had to ask 3 times for the pain au chocolat (delivered after the hour wait for food) and marshmallows added to babyccino despite ordering without. The staff didn't seem know where table numbers were, aimlessly wandering around outside with orders. Not fun when sat in the cold with toddlers, we won't be back.
Elen Southgate . 2024-02-11
MORE AT Google
Friendly staff, dog's welcome, banging coffee....
Dean Pascoe . 2024-02-06
MORE AT Google
Place has so much potential but definitely needs some love. Stopped off as a group of 6 for coffees/cake. Quality of coffee was disappointing especially for the price and a couple of us ended up with wrong drinks we didn’t order but we said it was fine to the waitress who offered to remake. There only appears to be 13 porcelain cups in the cafe and no saucers or metal spoons, so only 2 of us had proper cups and the rest had takeaway cups and takeaway packaging which is very wasteful. Cakes looked good but were stale so suspect they were not fresh. There is no heating inside so it’s advised to wear a thick coat if you visit otherwise you will struggle to stay warm.
Sammy P . 2024-02-04
MORE AT Google
( first review was during covid) Sat down at a table that had been cleared but not cleaned. I asked a member of staff if they could clean the table for me. They said it had been cleaned until I pointed out it was covered in crumbs. In the half hour we were in cafe people came and went and not one table was cleaned. We thought we would give this cafe another go, and a few years have now passed. Very busy today, lots of kids and dog walkers. Shared a table with two sets of couples, who came and went. Unfortunately, there was absolutely no table cleaning whatsoever in the 45 minutes we stayed, the toilets are out of order, only the disabled in use.
Darren . 2024-01-22
MORE AT Google
Dog friendly and customer friendly. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Andrew O'Leary . 2024-01-22
MORE AT Google
What a beautiful and quiet place to be with lovely scenery excellent 👌
Mivvey Smyth . 2023-12-30
MORE AT Google
Below average coffee for well above average prices. Over a 20 min wait for an americano and a latte. Used to be great, not anymore.
Rhodri Hopes . 2023-12-26
MORE AT Google
Waited almost an hour for 2 cheese on toast and paid over £27 for them. Very expensive be careful
Peter Watkins . 2023-11-13
MORE AT Google
We had an absolutely awful experience in this cafe which was disappointing as we’ve had more positive experiences in other Coffi Co branches. The tables were all filthy when we arrived and we asked several times for ours to be wiped down. It was eventually done once our food had arrived which was too late and also meant having cleaning product sprayed near our plates! The young woman who served us (very tall, blonde hair) had a very rude attitude as if everything was too much trouble and when she brought us something we hadn’t ordered, seemed convinced we were in the wrong when we sent it back. We waited five minutes after our food was delivered for her to bring cutlery and when the food did arrive, the brioche bun for my fish finger sandwich was still frozen in the middle. Given the server’s attitude we didn’t bother to make her aware of this as she probably would have just smirked and made a sarcastic comment like she did over the incorrect order. We also didn’t appreciate the “compulsory service tax” mentioned on the menu for those dining in. Service tax is not a thing and they shouldn’t be calling it this.
Hannah Poulton . 2023-11-13
MORE AT Google
Really disappointing, we've been going for years and prices have increased while quality and service has gone hugely down hill. Most recently we went for Hot Dogs on bonfire night, which was advertised throughout the week. When we asked about them we were told they're not being serviced, with no explanation. We ordered other food which was bland, poor quality and way overpriced (1 chicken burger and 1 loaded fries), and realised the following day we'd been charged extra for take away when we'd had it ordered to the table. The only thing going for Coffi Co Porthcawl now is the location.
Imogen Gray . 2023-11-05
MORE AT Google
Great coffee, confusing for some as the only menus are in the app. Could have physical menu available. Very slow service, tables could be cleaner.
Tracey Martin-Harrison . 2023-11-01
MORE AT Google
'Loaded Hot Chocolate' was cold and had only a small sprinkle of biscuit on top.
Vic . 2023-10-23
MORE AT Google
Waited 30 mins for a coffee which was incredibly bitter, tasted burnt.
Stephen Campbell . 2023-10-21
MORE AT Google
We had great service. Lovely coffee and delicious cake. Nice and relaxing with a view of the harbour. Plus, the place was dog friendly .
Sian Davies . 2023-10-15
MORE AT Google
£10 for chips with some cheese that never turned up, 20 min wait for cofee (after ordering), abysmal service
Ed Donovan . 2023-10-15
MORE AT Google
Lovely coffee shop. Bit pricey.
Rhiannon Clark . 2023-10-11
MORE AT Google
One of few dog friendly cafes in Porthcawl (as far as I know? Nice range of coffees, soft drinks etc and also nice cakes. Good place to drop in on a visit to Porthcawl
Paul Cooke . 2023-10-08
MORE AT Google
Poor service for a quiet day, outside tables left with plates of food for long periods. Expect better for a place the charges £10 for a plate of chips.
Gavin Jones . 2023-10-07
MORE AT Google
Seem to have trouble with takeaway cups, within five minutes my coffee was pouring out of the bottom! They had double cupped it so I guess knew about their problem. To their credit they made me a fresh one inside three cups, but these didn't hold up long enough to drink it either. My parking ran out so I didn't go back for another try, live and learn!
Sam Leach . 2023-09-29
MORE AT Google
Dived in out of the rain, but following a lovely coffee, stayed for the fish finger sandwich! Excellent food and drink and great service. Looking forward to coming back for a breakfast!
Chris Beighton . 2023-09-22
MORE AT Google
Hubby and I called in for breakfast, a little on the expensive side, but food was lovely.
Sha . 2023-09-08
MORE AT Google
Great little cafe. Even served great tasting gluten and dairy free food and drink. Highly recommended.
N M . 2023-08-30
MORE AT Google
Took over 30 minutes for a Coffee order, staff was also very defensive when we asked for a refund.
Owen Beams . 2023-08-28
MORE AT Google
Hot chocolate was served cold, no serviettes/napkins were provided. Asked for salt but never arrived
nicky hassett . 2023-08-28
MORE AT Google
20 minutes for a takeaway coffee & cake. Service incredibly slow and no apology for the delay.
Tom Burnell . 2023-08-26
MORE AT Google
This is a lovely place for good coffee at a reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good wheelchair access and disabled facilities and delicious cake. I highly recommend it.
Julie Hodsdon . 2023-08-12
MORE AT Google
Lovely carrot cake....mmmm...had cake and a coffee sitting outside in the sun by the harbour...
Sally Thorne . 2023-08-09
MORE AT Google
Nice place with very nice pastries, good coffee and very friendly staff. Dog friendly both inside and out which is a positive in my view. We attended on a Sunday morning and the floor could’ve been cleaner, presumably a bit messy from the night before.
Elliot Evans . 2023-08-06
MORE AT Google
We visited coffi co porthcawl today and was extremely disappointed with the event. First of all- the baby changing unit was unavailable as the disabled toilet was out of order. The lady told me it had been since yesterday I would have thought an establishment like this would have had something sorted than sooner than a few days. I had to change my baby’s dirty nappy in front of people (which is something I hate doing) and while other customers were eating. Not to mention I had to lay him across 2 chairs which obviously is a safety hazard incase he was to roll off onto the floor. I’m the other toilet the hand dryer was out of service and there was nothing else to dry your hands with- also was no toilet paper in the toilet when my mum went in she had to ask for some. Whilst being there another customer actually found a piece of metal in her chicken as well which really put us off ordering any cakes or any food. The 2 coffees come to over £10 (with a puppacino) when the visit was bad from start to finish. This probably fits in line with their 1* hygiene rating, very disappointing.
Natalie Edwards . 2023-08-03
MORE AT Google
My granddaughter and I had a lovely visit here with our furry friend, Cleo. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The view of the harbour area is very nice. There is plenty of seating outside, but as it was quite a windy day, we were welcomed inside with our dog.
Debra kay Groves . 2023-07-20
MORE AT Google
Food was mediocre and so was the drink selection. With the prices being charged, everything should be exactly as promised on the menu and nothing substituted without asking, but this was not the case and we did bring it to their attention. Worthy of 2 stars, to match their food hygiene rating
Oliver Pinkard . 2023-07-17
MORE AT Google
I didn't understand the concept with this place. There were no hard copy menus, and we were steered into placing an order on the website or app. Which for me is unpleasant as I don't like using my phone is a restaurant as I feel it is rude. When going through the payment screen it defaulted to a 5% tip for a service I had yet to receive and arguably I was pretty much doing the waiting staff job myself. When I did meet the staff they were pretty quick and efficient but there was no real interaction. The food (breakfast) was reasonable and the prices were as expected for a seafront restaurant.
Roger Carpenter . 2023-07-17
MORE AT Google
Interesting place for a bite to eat and drink, menus are online and only card payment. Food arrived quickly and was nice, chips were already salted and probably too much for my taste. Very little interaction with staff due to the format, no traditional condiment holders. Packets of sauce and vinegar. Would still recommend a visit.
Gary Mason . 2023-07-10
MORE AT Google
Nice place for a coffee and catch up. Cakes / cookies are fairly expensive but are on the large size.
Vicky F . 2023-07-02
MORE AT Google
Really nice food, good atmosphere, friendly staff
darren thefish . 2023-06-16
MORE AT Google
Used to be a big fan of this place it was perfect when our daughter was tiny because we could walk her along the seafront have a coffee on a comfy sofa with a big mug and all was well with the world. However, prices are absolute nonsense. £4.00 for a coffee and it came out in a cup no taller than 4 inches. Food prices are astronomical. £3 for a piece of toast!
Matthew Greenwood . 2023-06-03
MORE AT Google
Fab staff . Fab coffee . Fab bacon roll . I’m a regular and love it . Views are amazing !
Allyson . 2023-05-28
MORE AT Google
Buzzing atmosphere, breakfast was pretty good- couldn’t have poached eggs😫
Steve Hutchings . 2023-04-18
MORE AT Google
No good for coeliac. I asked in the Cardiff Bay branch when it first opened and they said they would probably get gluten free options but nothing on the menu. We like savoury things, not just brownies. Seem more interested in attracting dogs than coeliac!
Sally Jones . 2023-04-10
MORE AT Google
Cake was large and lovely (although the wrong cake was brought initially). But we were eating in and it was served on top of a brown paper bag, with disposable cutlery. Assumed proper plates and crockery would have been included for £5
Rebecca Thomas . 2023-04-03
MORE AT Google
£5.32 for a milkshake. What is the world coming to.
Jacob Cooper . 2023-04-02
MORE AT Google
Nice cafe, it was a shame the chef was off as this made for smaller menu choices but still nice sandwich for lunch. Some drinks, like the apple juice, are priced quite steep aside from that nice place to stop off.
Olive Oyl . 2023-03-22
MORE AT Google
Good service and the breakfasts were really good. As were the coffees. However, it was really expensive. 30 pounds for a fry up and a stack of pancakes seems extortionate. Dog friendly though which is something we wish we had more of!
Anna Brunt . 2023-03-07
MORE AT Google
Just a lovely place to visit overlooking rest bay with a coffee or a pint whatever
mark Williams . 2023-02-15
MORE AT Google
Just great. Nice little menu, good coffee and friendly staff. A regular place for me to go while out walking the dog. Located at the harbour side, so a nice location too.
Grant Broome . 2023-02-10
MORE AT Google
Will definitely be visiting again ☺
Amanda Jones . 2023-02-08
MORE AT Google
This place is a 2 on the food hygiene rating scale which should have been enough to put me off. We live and learn!! Overall the standard of coffee is poor and the flat white was like drinking molten lava. Breakfast was expensive - £9.50 for eggs and avocado on toast. It was served on a plastic tray covered with a greaseproof piece of paper. We were then provided with plastic cutlery!! It felt like a meal you’d be fed at a youth hostel on a school trip. The avocado was scarce and the toast was anaemic and depressing. I think we can safely say that I won’t be back.
Daniel Newton . 2023-01-22
MORE AT Google
They do not know how to make an espresso macchiato. Second time visiting and both times they failed. I asked them to make it again this time but they just made a boiling hot weak espresso with milk in it. Don’t bother going unless you like weak coffee flavoured water. Also all of the airborne fat from the kitchen makes your face and clothes stink of it whilst your waiting for this to arrive. Don’t think I’ll be going there again funnily enough. Sidolis round the corner makes a much better coffee. 👍🇮🇹
Dom Corbisiero . 2023-01-21
MORE AT Google
Perfect pit stop on a coast walk.
Pippa Smith . 2023-01-09
MORE AT Google
My favourite place for coffee and breakfast. Not the cheapest but worth the extra for the quality
anthony heard . 2023-01-09
MORE AT Google
30 minute wait for a coffee. How hard can it be? Didn't say that on the QR code order area. Salty comment from staff member 'everyone is out today' - who'd have thought it would be on a Sunday Bank Holiday. Disappointed
Dan . 2023-01-02
MORE AT Google
BRILLIANT you can't fault this dog friendly coffee shop when the staff can actually take your order. You have to order on the app, the app is a pain it never seems to work correctly , they cant take cards or cash in this place . So we've gone to Costa 5mins walk away in the main street. I never like to leave a negative post but you need to get back on track your losing business and money. The excuse on 3 visits of the WiFi is down can only be used so many times. Older people can't work apps and get confused ordering on them so you need to make allowances for them and take card or cash. I hope this is helpful for you. Feel free to contact me to discuss this post.
Darren Phillips . 2022-12-31
MORE AT Google
Nice chilled out vibe and best of all it's dog friendly. It's right in the seafront as well so you get a good view.
James Pember . 2022-12-30
MORE AT Google
I love this little gem, it was a horrible wet day but you step inside here and it's cosy and comfy. The breakfast roll is extremely delicious, the teas and coffees are perfect and as you stroll in you are greeted with an array of cakes 😋 it's dog friendly too which is a bonus. And the staff are always friendly and happy. 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Ann-Louise Cross . 2022-12-27
MORE AT Google
Waited 40 minutes for food despite asking twice, nobody said how long the wait was. Sat in, but we were given paper coffee cups and plastic cutlery. Charged £12.50 for welsh rarebi(1 average ciabbata cut into 2) with small portion of chip and small portion of coleslaw. This o chain is way overpriced for the service, food, and presentation! I would expect way better for basically paying £12 .50 for a poshish cheese toastie. Wont return
Bethan Jones . 2022-12-24
MORE AT Google
Great coffee place right on Porthcawl seafront. Very cool decor and quality of coffee is excellent. Staff friendly.
Keith Clothier . 2022-11-28
MORE AT Google
Great place to take the dogs for a walk and pop in for a nice cuppa and a cake.
Gareth . 2022-11-27
MORE AT Google
Loved the coffee. And the place had a lovely cosy atmosphere. Staff are lovely and smiley. My only moan is the ordering system, only being able to order through an app. The app asks you for all sorts including a picture of yourself, which I think is a bit weird when you only want a coffee. I know if my grandad went there, he would have to leave as he just wouldn't be able to do it. I have ordered at the till her befor, so I don't know if that system was down on the day. If it was fair enough. Everything else 5 star though.
Matthew “Tibbla-t” Edwards . 2022-11-19
MORE AT Google
Very cosy , good food and coffee. Quick sevice and dog freindly . Will definitely go again.
Ray Gardner . 2022-11-17
MORE AT Google
Lovely cappuccino and bacon roll
JAMES ROSSER . 2022-11-09
MORE AT Google
Fantastic coffee was able to sit outside nice sea breeze
Michael Olearnik . 2022-10-24
MORE AT Google
Find somewhere else. Can only order with an app on your phone. Turned away by staff as I had no phone with me only cards and cash. Totally unhelpful and rude. I will never go back
Leon Newcombe . 2022-10-20
MORE AT Google
These schedules may not be completely accurate on special days. Please always confirm with the restaurant
Similary restaurants in South Wales
449 Opinions
Nice Asda, helpful and friendly staff. Good clothing section, well stocked shelves. Nice cafe and clean and tidy toilets. Plenty of parking
440 Opinions
404 Opinions
Really keen drinks prices in this sports bar. No longer any food other than crisps, etc. Now has 4 darts boards.
108 Opinions
Always a friendly welcome. Drinks served quickly. Clean facilities and a popular venue.